Answered Prayer

Kinda late entry but it’s a big big deal to me.

Fifteen-year-old prayer was answered and I didn’t even realise that 15 years had passed on by until the Sunday when I saw D getting baptised in church.

I must admit I didn’t pray incessantly all these years, but I never did give up hope, knowing that God is faithful and in His time, everything will work out just fine. There were uncertain times when I wasn’t sure if God was doing anything in D’s life. I know I can’t force God or even D to make a decision, but there were little sparks of optimism and possibilities that reminded me God is still in charge.

On the 28 Mar 2010, Sunday, I was filled with gratitude and thanked God for watching over us as I watched with pride, D making that public commitment of being His.

God is good, all the time.

Leave a Reply

