Krispy Kreme Is In HK

It’s even more difficult to watch my diet now that Krispy Kreme has opened the first store in Asia. The first time I tried Krispy Kreme Doughnuts was in Sydney last year, when my friend bought a dozen doughnuts for D and I, and told me how he used to drive great distances to get to a Krispy Kreme store before one was opened in Sydney.
I finally got the chance to visit the HK outlet last Sunday and bought 2 Original Glazed, 1 New York Cheesecake and 1 Chocolate Iced Kreme Filled donuts. Since we had early dinner that night, we shared these donuts for supper. Lovely stuff but felt a bit guilty after that.
Before we went to Krispy Kreme, we were at G.O.D. buying a big bag of styroform beans for D’s Moby Dick (beanbag). While waiting for it, my friend, who was also looking for Krispy Kreme, texted me to find out if I knew where it was. I was amused and called her rightaway, told her I was going to the outlet. She happened to be near G.O.D., met up with us and we went to the outlet together.

Leave a Reply

